Yadda, Yadda, Yadda!!

I said this was going to be an open and honest blog, right? That was stupid! Today is one of those days were all the positive platitudes in the world aren’t doing much to help me head in the right direction with my eating and weight-loss. Take for instance the pic I’ve chosen to post today; the one on what I want NOW vs. what I want MOST. This journey is a bear; one BIG FAT GROUCHY BEAR!!

So what changed? Why is my attitude and desire in the toilet today? I don’t know exactly. What I do know is that my frustration level seems to be coming from the fact that I’ve been given the tools to do what I need to do; eat healthy, work-out and seek the advice/encouragement of others, and I’m not doing it. Doesn’t seem so hard, does it? Yet here I am on a Sunday morning struggling with RED VELVET CAKE, again!! My motivation is in the tank and my discipline rating a very low 1 (at most) on a scale of 1-10.

Honestly fellow bloggers; I think life has just gotten the best of me these last few days. I’m not in a crisis situation. But I am growing old and things are changing. I’ve been doing a little reseach on hypothyroidism; especially with this last year being the hardest on me and my weight challenges. Guess what? One of the root causes associated with hypothyroidism is depression. I’m going to post a seperate article for you to read. This is especially important for those of us in the 40-ish range of age and over… *more on that in a another post.

Anyway, I’m not discouraging positive re-enforcement like the one I’ve posted today and many others. What I am realizing is that my journey isn’t just about choosing healthier foods and exercise. It’s about my whole being growing and maturing into a person who makes wise choices. I need to stop, take a deep breath and get my head in the game…

