Who would have thought I’d be excited about weigh-in day; but I am!! I keep looking at the day/date and want Monday to be here so I can officially put down my weight for the week. Here’s a sneak peek: I hit 200.8 today. I have set that first step goal as under 200. I am praying that by Monday I can reached the 1’s… but I am also trusting and continuing to work and eat healthy knowing that it doesn’t come off overnight.

It’s just so nice to have gotten my mojo back! I truly am grateful to my medical team who have endlessly tested and come up with a healthy and doable lifestyle change for me.

I laughed (out loud) at myself while shopping at SPROUTS yesterday. For those of you catching up, I am now in process of learning to eat gluten-free at the strong suggestion of my N.P. at Pat News Health Care. While foraging through the rather large gluten-free section of the store, I come across gluten-free french fries. I’m not eating french fries! I do, however have a 13-year-old son w/autism who lives on them. So I (laughed) and thought… what the hey, let’s give it a try!! I’m happy to report; that after much scrutinizing and poking, HE ATE THEM!! It was a win win for mom!!

Okay, back to the excitement of weighing in… Who would have thought, right? But here I am on Thursday afternoon wishing it were Monday so that I could “officially” blog my weight. I guess I’ll take the joys when they come. So here’s to Monday… but here’s also to tomorrow, and the next day, and the next day, and ……

It’s a journey. It’s my journey. I’m so glad to be sharing it with each of you. Thank you for sharing yours with me.

F2F2F

